In recent years, the Thunder Bay Police Service has undergone significant transformation to provide a service that best reflects the needs of this community.  Our police service is made up of seven important branches. Three branches are operations focused, while the remaining are support focused. The operation branches include: Primary Response, Investigative Services, and Community Outreach. Support branches include: Administrative Services, Corporate Services, Corporate Communications & Information Technology, Finance Fleet & Facilities.

This page is where you can learn about the various units that makeup these branches, and how they all come together to create a functioning municipal police service that handles the broad needs of its community.  To better understand how these branches fit within the police serivce, check out the Thunder Bay Police Service Organizational Chart